Cat Cafe てまりのおうち (Cat Cafe – temarinoouchi) in Tokyo, Japan

cat cafe_heder

I had a wonderful time in Tokyo especially the recent craze (actually quite long craze) on Cat Cafe. The cafe was full when I was there during my previous trip, so not to disappoint myself, I went there in the morning and waited for it to open – my effort did pay off, I enjoyed the most and there was not much people (guess it was a weekday morning as opposite to weekend afternoon).

Cat Cafe てまりのおうち (Cat Cafe – temarinoouchi), different from the rest of the norm cat cafe, the interior and surrounding is designed in such a way like you are in an anime land (very cute tree hut and other little hideout area) – It was challenging to locate the cafe in the beginning as the google map show the location in another building, once you get your sense of direction correct, it was easy to find –  just right behind the Tokyu Department Store (東急百貨店・吉祥寺店).

 

cat cafe_drink

My Japanese language wasn’t that good – been looking through their menu for quite a while so I decided to point at something that has a picture and I thought was a coffee milk thingy – little did I know, I ordered Kahlia (Coffee Alcohol) with milk, hmm drunk with the cats!! hahaha

cat cafe_pressbell

They have such a sweet service – a call bell with bird chirping sound to indicate to the waitress when you need them.

cat cafe_foodI had fish & chip with Kahlia for brunch! LOL

 

 

Directions

Cat Cafe てまりのおうち (Cat Cafe – temarinoouchi)
吉祥寺本町2-13-14 武蔵フォーラムⅢ 3F
Musashino, Tokyo 180-0004
Opening Hr: 10am to 8pm (special feeding at 7pm)
Admission fee: ¥1,200 (no restriction on hours)

Direction to the cafe:-

1. Take JR Chuo Line (中央線) to Kichijoji (吉祥寺)

follow2. Go to North Exit, cross the street, follow the shop with a huge yellow sign says “P.S FA”, turn left and walk straight into the shopping street. (Refer to right picture)

3. Walk all the way to the end of the shopping street and cross the road, you will see Tokyu Department Store (東急百貨店) – [Should be on your right side]

4. walk along the Tokyu Department store, turn right when you see the shop “Tomorrowland”, the cat cafe is on your left side once you turn right. Spot for the cat cafe signage and viola! Enjoy ur stay in the cat cafe 🙂

 

One thought on “Cat Cafe てまりのおうち (Cat Cafe – temarinoouchi) in Tokyo, Japan

Comments are closed.