Handmade: D.S. pouch #27 (Hello Kitty)

I made this pouch as I have a few requests for Hello Kitty fabric which I didn’t have any in the begining except for my favourite My Melody. Quite a few did ask me that “You love cats so much, why not Hello Kitty?”

Hello~ Kitty, Hello Kitty is such an iconic character in Japan (perhaps the entire world?), not really a big fan of this mouth-less kitty who actually speaks! (they did insert mouth for the cartoon to make it logical) Check out the hello kitty as Alice in Wonderland below.

I made this pouch as I have a few requests for Hello Kitty fabric which I didn’t have any in the begining except for my favourite My Melody. Quite a few did ask me that “You love cats so much, why not Hello Kitty?” Really, it didn’t strike me that much except the fact that I think… This is the only cat (kitty) in the whole world that I did not like it THAT much. The excessive pinkness with the pink bow, yellow cute little nose and that super adorable two dot eyes… Yes, I don’t know why I don’t adore it like how I adore My Melody or even the Little Twin Stars. Haa! Perhaps it was too mainstream for me. However the more I was looking for Hello Kitty fabric in Japan, the more I love their little pink bow and occasionally red (I love red!) so I pick up few of the Hello Kitty fabric in Japan, all authorised fabric from Sanrio (bought from Tomato – fabric store in Nippori, Tokyo and Yuzawa in Shinjuku, Tokyo).

no27_hello kitty002

Fabric: Sanrio Authorised Fabric from Japan (S-003)

https://sermade.wordpress.com/handmade/dc/p1060053/

no27_hello kitty003

  no27_hello kitty006   no27_hello kitty008

This is where all the action begins, simple iron board, and raw linen as contrast with the textured wall.

 No27

